Annual General Meeting of Members 2017


The Association of Early Childhood Educators Ontario will hold its Annual General Meeting of Members on June 15th, 2017.  The online AGM is an opportunity for members to engage with Provincial Board and candidates and to be involved in the governance of the Association.

Details are as follows:

Date & Time: Thursday, June 15 @ 7:00 p.m.

How:   Online

Prior to the AGM you will receive an email that will include the access codes necessary to take part.  

Questions for the Provincial Board of directors may be sent in advance of the AGM via email or fax.  If timelines allow, questions and responses will be posted in the AECEO Governance section of the AECEO website prior to the AGM.


Voting will not take place during the AGM but will be conducted electronically and by mail-in ballot beginning on June 15th after the close of the AGM

Voting Period:   June 15th - June 30th 

AGM attendees will be entered into a draw to win a complimentary 1 year membership renewal.  

On June 15th:

Members eligible to vote, for whom the AECEO has a valid e-mail address, will be sent an e-mail with instruction on how to obtain access, by electronic means, to a ballot and an explanation of the voting procedures and candidates' biographies.

Members eligible to vote, for whom the AECEO does not have a valid e-mail address, will be mailed the paper voting ballot.

Ballots must be submitted electronically, or postmarked, in accordance with the voting procedures, between, Thursday June 15th, 2016 and Friday June 30th, 2016 11:59 p.m. ET.

Results of the elections will be posted in the AECEO Governance section of the AECEO website when they become official.


  • May 12th  - AGM Information package distributed
  • June 13th - Online access codes and Annual Report distributed
  • June 15th - Online AGM at 7:00 pm
  • June 15th  - Electronic and mail-in voting begins
  • June 30th  - Voting Closes

Materials for AGM

AECEO 2017 AGM Booklet

Slate of Nominations for 2017-2018 Provincial Board of Directors

AECEO Annual Report - 2016-17

June 15, 2017 at 7:00pm - 8pm
Sue Parker · · 416-487-3157
Eugema Ings Shani Halfon Muniza Nadeem May Jolliffe Morgan Donaldson Sara Macri Jasmenta St Jean Dawn Baetens CoCo Gray Alicia Mastrandrea Abigail Doris Ellie Murphy Andrea Davis Bernice Cipparrone-McLeod Theresa Milton Sandra (Emily) Witlarge Noreen McChesney Shahla Ambreen Bobbi Smith Tracy Saarikoski Drew Williams Shannon Sveda Sophia Mohamed Monica Lysack Lois Mahon Anne Wright Valerie Sterling Tina Madore Betty Exelby Michelle Jones shehla perveen Betty Read Rose Saieva Julie Wright Stephanie Rezar Monica (Gaby) Chauvet Micki Bry Ruth Houston Laura Brown Lisa Salem-Wisman

Become a Member or Renew Donate to the AECEO